Visa exemption extended for visitors from eight countries
Update: Dec 23, 2019
Viet Nam will continue visa exemption for citizens of Russia, Japan, the Republic of Korea (RoK), Finland, Denmark, Norway, Sweden and Belarus, for the tenure ending in the end of 2022.
Viet Nam will continue visa exemption for citizens from eight countries until the end of 2020. (Photo: Shutterstock)
The information was announced by the Viet Nam National Administration of Tourism.
The visa exemption for these countries, which was first introduced in 2015, would have expired at the end of this year. The exemption has been applied for tourists who stay in Viet Nam less than 15 days.
The RoK has the most visitors to Viet Nam among eight countries enjoying the extension of visa exemption, with nearly 3.7 million in the first 11 months in 2019.
Japan and Russia follows the RoK, with 872,000 and 585,000, respectively, in this period.
Viet Nam welcomed nearly 16.3 million foreign visitors in the first 11 months of this year, a year-on-year increase of 15.4%.
Nhan dan online